Richard McHugh – Bournemouth Digital Media Student

Poster Development – Land Mark Style

Leave a comment

I wasn’t sure what style to draw the UK Land marks, I was trying to draw a more detailed drawing but felt it didn’t suit the style of the poster. I thought a simpler illustrator style of drawing would be a better design.

I hand drew big ben, scanned it into photoshop and digitised the image.

bigbenI then but that JPEG image into illustrator and did the trace image tool to add anchor points. bigben on map

This is what the map looks like with big ben placed on top.

I feel that the UK map needs more design added to it. I will split the counties up into different sections, maybe add different colour to each county to show the different amounts of carbon emmisions.
I will also add transparent smog clouds to the counties which emit the most carbon emmisions.

Leave a Reply

