Richard McHugh – Bournemouth Digital Media Student

David Hockney Research

Leave a comment

I really enjoy looking through David Hockney’s photography work. His photo collage pieces are really interesting.

image

This one of the desert road really captures my eye, the layering of the photos are quite subtle so you might not notice its lots of individual photos.

image

The work I find more interesting are the abstract pieces.

image

I find these more interesting because the image as a whole looks stretched and twisted, but its actually just individual photos taken at different angles to make it look warped.
The chair piece is my favorite because its so oddly shaped but you know exactly what the object is, so I created the skateboard photo collage in the same sort of way, I tried to make it look distorted but you can still make out what the object is.

Leave a Reply

