Richard McHugh – Bournemouth Digital Media Student

Animation – Process

Leave a comment

I made this Zoe trope which I was going to digitise and make into an animation using PhotoShop.

IMG_0849But I didn’t think this worked too well so I wanted to start again and create a walk cycle.
I looked through google images and saw how to draw a walk cycle, so I created a quick stickman walk cycle using PhotoShop.

Screen shot of editing walk cycleScreen shot of editing walk cycle editied
I then went over the top of the stickman I drew and added a face, t-shirt, hands and hair. This will make the walk cycle more interesting and add a bit of humour.

I cut out each section of the walk cycle and created 9 separate JPEG files.

screenshot of gif

I put them into Photoshop and created a gif using the animation tool.

screenshot of gif process

Leave a Reply

